Where the Wild Things are

30 Nov

The movie of Maurice Sendak’s book ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ is coming out very soon (3/12/09)…this makes me exceptionally excited as I love the book very much.

One of my close friends Ana is also very partial to the book and requested a ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ birthday cake…oh the fun to be had! So for her 23rd birthday I made one…it was fun…and took a very long time. I got ideas from image searching pictures of such cakes and then adapted them to suit what I thought I could do. Here is what I came up with.

Conveniently at my favourite cake decorating shop, they sold pens that you can use to write on icing (edible!).

3 Responses to “Where the Wild Things are”

  1. ana November 30, 2009 at 10:44 pm #

    Em I LOVED it so very much!
    Thank you!

  2. Stephanie Jewell January 20, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    😮

    that is amazing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To go away on a summer’s day! « Feather on my breath - January 11, 2010

    […] lovely Emface is a brilliant cook (she made my swell ‘Where the wild things are’ birthday cake!)  and I swear she could make anything she put her mind too! She has me addicted to macarons and […]

Leave a Reply

