Macarons…I love you.

19 Dec

Although my posting on this blog has been somewhat limited, it has already been made evident that I LOVE macrons.

Food is so much more fun to make when the end result is just lovely to look at.

My current favourites (yet to be made) are Helen’s candy cane macarons, they’re beautiful!

My most recent attempts have been happily successful! I thought the previous time I made them (the orange and poppy seed ones) I had done a pretty good job, but then I made them again and they were marvelous!

I made David Lebovitz’s chocolate macarons and used a ganache with butterscotch schnapps for the filling, and then I made pink berry macarons and green lime macarons. I think the chocolate ones tasted the best and the green ones looked the best.

Here’s a lovely picture Bec took of my macarons.

2 Responses to “Macarons…I love you.”

  1. YC December 20, 2009 at 6:27 am #

    The macarons look lovely! They are so tricky to get right but when they are, they are sublime.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To go away on a summer’s day! « Feather on my breath - January 11, 2010

    […] birthday cake!)  and I swear she could make anything she put her mind too! She has me addicted to macarons and no other will compare to hers Visit her blog ‘Spoon Fork Ladle’ – just […]

Leave a Reply

