Make Me A Cheesecake

21 Jan

I was wondering what I could post about and I came across this photo taken by the talented Mr James Burke.

These are the mini cheesecakes I made for my sister’s friend Sam’s wedding. It was fun making them, and I think it’s nice having something a bit different for the wedding cake. And I can safely say I’ve never eaten as much cheesecake in one go as I did the weekend I was making these.

The recipe I used I found here…it’s super easy, so even if you’re a little challenged in the kitchen you should be able to manage (if the base is too dry and just not sticking together just add a tiny bit more butter).

2 Responses to “Make Me A Cheesecake”

  1. April January 21, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    These were so yummy!! And absolutely gorgeous, also. I think I managed to sneakily eat about three more than I was given… So good!!

  2. John C January 22, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Wow… Those look good!!

Leave a Reply

