Grug

23 Jan

I was thinking, it’s about time I posted about some of the cakes I’ve made for various birthdays and events. The only one that’s made an appearance on here so far is my ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ cake, and that was ages ago.

So to begin with I thought I’d post about Grug.

Grug is awesome…he’s hard not to love.

My friend Justin is semi-obsessed with grug, so for his birthday a while back I made him a Grug cake. It was remarkably simple…and I was very happy with the final result!

3 Responses to “Grug”

  1. Linda February 16, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    That is awesome! I’m making a Grug cake for my little boy’s 2nd birthday next week. Did you use fondant for his nose and toes etc.?

    • Emily February 16, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah, I did use fondant, and just tinted it skin colour, then I painted on the black detail with black food dye and a small paint brush. Good luck!

      • Linda February 17, 2012 at 12:16 am #

        Great, thanks so much for the info and inspiration. I will definitely give it a go… Although I doubt it will look quite as good as yours!

Leave a Reply

